The Official Website of the State of Louisiana
LouisianaGov logo
Contact Us

Elections Calendar | Election Results | Voter Registration | State Government Directory

“The powers of government of the state are divided into three separate branches: legislative, executive, and judicial. Except as otherwise provided by the constitution, no one of these branches, nor any person holding office in one of them, shall exercise power belonging to either of the others.”-- Louisiana Constitution, Article II, Section 2

The Executive Branch of Louisiana government includes the Governor's Office, the Lieutenant Governor, the Governor's Cabinet, and the Office of Civil Service.  Find the statewide elected officials database, and links to state departments under the direct control of the Governor and the Office of Civil Service.

The Legislative Branch section provides information about the Louisiana State Legislature, the Louisiana House of Representatives, and the Louisiana State Senate. Browse through online bill databases and "Find Your Legislator." There are also links to the U.S. House of Representatives, the U.S. Senate, and a list of Louisiana Representatives and Louisiana Senators.

The Judicial Branch section describes the Louisiana Supreme Court, the Courts of Appeal, District Courts, among other parts of Louisiana's judicial branch, federal courts in Louisiana, and clerks of court. There is also a list of Louisiana legal resources and United States legal resources.

Site Map
Contact Us
Email the Webmaster